How to Cancel
Open the confirmed checkride from your Checkrides page and click Cancel Checkride. You will be asked to confirm before the cancellation takes effect. Once confirmed, the checkride status changes to CANCELLED.


What Happens After Cancellation
After you cancel:
- The DPE gets a message in your conversation that the checkride has been cancelled, and a text if they have turned texts on.
- The time is freed up on the DPE's calendar: it may be offered to another applicant, or, if the DPE lets applicants book directly, booked by someone else straight away.
- You are not put back on the DPE's waitlist. To get offers from them again, join their waitlist again.
- The cancelled checkride remains visible in your checkride history with a CANCELLED status.
When to Cancel vs. Reschedule
Cancel when you no longer want to take the checkride with this DPE — for example, if you will take the checkride with another DPE, decided to postpone training indefinitely, or changed your certificate goals. If you simply need a different date but still want to take the checkride with this DPE, send the DPE a message requesting a new checkride date or time. Rescheduling is conducted by the DPE and they have several options to rebook the checkride for a better time.
Give Adequate Notice
Try to cancel as early as possible if you know you will need to, as this gives the DPE more opportunity to book a different applicant for your time slot, or to otherwise rework their schedule.