Accessing Your Conversations

Click Messages in the top bar to view all your conversations. Each conversation is with a specific DPE and is created automatically when you join their waitlist or book with them. A red badge on Messages shows the number of unread messages.

Messages: a conversation with a DPE, with messages from each side and system messages
Messages: a conversation with a DPE, with messages from each side and system messages

Sending and Reading Messages

Open the conversation with the DPE you want to contact, type your message in the text input at the bottom, and send it. Messaging is real-time, and texts the DPE if they have turned texts on, unless your conversation was already busy in the last ten minutes. Use the platform's messaging instead of external email or phone so all communication is kept in one place.

System Messages

Your conversations also include automated system messages generated by the platform when important events occur. These are visually distinct from DPE-authored messages and include:

  • Waitlist — You joined the DPE's waitlist, or they removed you from it.
  • Checkride offer — A new slot is being offered to you. Review and accept or decline promptly.
  • Checkride confirmation — You accepted an offer or booked a slot, and the checkride is now confirmed.
  • Checkride rescheduled — Your DPE moved your checkride.
  • Checkride cancellation — A confirmed checkride has been cancelled, by your DPE or by you.

Email

DPE Waitlist doesn't email you about offers, checkrides or messages: they are on your dashboard and in Messages, and by text if you turn texts on. Its emails are for your account (verifying your email address, resetting your password), invitations from DPEs, and receipts. If you are not receiving those, check your spam folder.

SMS Notifications

SMS notifications are opt-in only. To enable them, add your phone number on My Profile and check the box to receive texts. Once added, you receive text messages for the most time-sensitive events, particularly checkride offers that require a quick response.

Managing Notification Preferences

You can manage your preferences in Profile. In-app notifications are always active and cannot be disabled. SMS is a supplementary channel — even if you do not use it, you will always see notifications when you log into the platform. You can turn texts on or off with the checkbox beside your phone number on My Profile.